eBook Details

A Million Guilty Pleasures

A Million Guilty Pleasures

By: C. L. Parker | Other books by C. L. Parker
Published By: Random House Publishing Group
Published: Feb 04, 2014
Word Count: Not Available
    Omnilit Best Seller 
Price: $9.99
Available in: Secure Adobe Epub eBook
 
buy now  Add to Cart
Add to wish list Gift
plus tax when applicable
 
Description

A Million Guilty Pleasures by C. L. Parker - Erotica>BDSM

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a tempting new novel of secrets, lies, and redeeming passion.

Two million dollars secured Noah Crawford the most enticing woman he has ever known. Initiating Delaine Talbot into a sensuous world of pleasure took them both to the brink--again and again. But when Noah discovers why the beautiful innocent sold her body to the highest bidder, he's faced with the hardest thing he ever had to do: Set her free.

Lanie can't believe Noah would let her go. Doesn't he know they share a bond deeper than sex--a connection too powerful to sever? Not even a treacherous enemy out to destroy Noah or the dark secret haunting the multimillionaire can keep them apart. But first Lanie has to show him that he belongs to her, even if it means risking everything for a love that can never be bought or sold.

Praise for A Million Guilty Pleasures

"[C. L.] Parker's story shines with sexy shenanigans that steam up the pages."--RT Book Reviews (4-1/2 stars)

"Explosive . . . If I had to sum this story up in three words, they would be thrilling, dangerous and addictive. If you like E L James then you will love this new erotic duet novel from C. L. Parker."--23 Review Street

"The charm and passion that made the first book a success are back in spades here. . . . A great followup, and a fitting end to an amazing pair. Noah and Lanie are a raunchy, loving couple and so much fun to read about."--Miss Boxy Frown

"Million Dollar Duet has a sexy billionaire hero and quirky heroine. It is packed with steamy scenes, and as romantic as can be. If you like to read erotic billionaire novels, this series is for you."--Under the Covers

A Million Guilty Pleasures is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

 
Reader Rating:   0.0 Not rated (0 Ratings)
Sensuality Rating:   Not rated
Excerpt:

jinx

Noah

Walking away from Delaine Talbot was the hardest thing I'd ever had to do in my life. And that was saying a lot considering I'd been responsible for the death of my parents and had subsequently inherited a multibillion-dollar corporation, Scarlet Lotus, which I ran alongside my mortal enemy, David Stone.

David had once been my best friend until I'd come home from a business trip to find him fucking my girl, Julie, in my bathtub. Needless to say, Julie was no longer my girl. A pariah, yes, but my girl, no. All of those events had inadvertently led me to Lanie. I still wasn't sure if I should be bitter or happy about that fact.

I'd heard about an underground organization that procured women to auction off to the highest bidder. It was all very illegal, of course, as human trafficking--­voluntary or not--­should be. However, these women agreed to become the property of the winner in whatever manner they required. I might not have trusted women after the Julie/David debacle, but I was a man, and I had needs like every other man. So when I'd heard about the auction, it seemed the best route to take.

Scott Christopher was the proprietor of Foreplay, a club that on its face catered to the shenanigans of college students, while hosting the auction underground. I didn't like Christopher in the least, but I hadn't gone there to make friends. I'd had a single purpose in mind, and I'd always gotten what I wanted.

Delaine Talbot was a twenty-­four-­year-­old virgin. Unsullied, untamed. Perfect. The two million dollars I paid to own her for two years was a very fine investment indeed. Two years for me to have my wicked way with her whenever and however I wanted. And I did. Although I hadn't expected her to have zero experience with sex, I was pleased that I was the one who got to teach her. She was a star pupil, accelerating in her lessons to the point that I thought she might actually be the death of me. An added bonus, she came equipped with an attitude. You'd think that would be a turnoff. Quite the opposite, it had only made my cock even harder for her.

We went round and round, butted heads like nobody's business, but in the end, it always landed with my cock buried deep inside her exquisite pussy while she moaned my name. I was a sex god and she was every bit the goddess--­until I found out she was actually an angel and I was the devil in disguise.

Had I been half as smart as I'd thought I was, I would've hired someone to do a background check on her in the beginning. But no. I was a horny fucker without morals, hence the purchase of a human being in the first goddamn place.

It turned out Lanie Talbot had made the ultimate sacrifice. She'd sold herself to save her dying mother's life.

Faye Talbot was in need of a heart transplant. The problem was that the Talbot family couldn't afford the transplant, nor did they have health insurance. Mack, Lanie's father, had lost his job after having missed so much work tending to his wife. Corporate America could be a cold bastard at times, caring more about the bottom line than about the people who were the reason for their success in the first place. But what was done was done. All they could do was trudge forward and hold out hope.

That hope came in the two million dollars that I'd paid for Lanie.

How very altruistic of me. I don't think that had been what my dearly departed mother, Elizabeth, had in mind when she'd first started the charity campaign at Scarlet Lotus. Noah senior would've disapproved greatly as well.

Once I'd found out what I'd done to Lanie, I knew I couldn't do it to her anymore. I'd fallen for her....

A Million Guilty Pleasures
By: C. L. Parker
buy now  Add to Cart
Add to wish list Gift
plus tax when applicable
x